Four Reasons I Decided to Blog

Posted: September 1, 2009 in Uncategorized

1.) To be productive: I’ve realized more and more that I waste a lot of time. Blogging is an opportunity for me to do something useful and think critically about pertinent issues.

2.) To write: Writing is not my forte. In fact, I don’t like to write. Blogging will give me an opportunity to write more than I normally would.

3.) To Learn: I will probably learn more while doing this blog then the one’s who read it. I am convinced that reading, thinking, listening, and reflecting on different material for the blog will help me to grow in my relationship with Christ.

4.) To proclaim Christ: With technology advancing there are more and more avenues to proclaim the truth revealed in scripture. Blogging is a simple way for me to share the good news of Christ, and address other important themes in the Bible and culture.

My prayer in blogging is that VERACITY [conformity to fact or truth] will happen to me and those who thoughtfully read this blog.

Leave a Reply

